Getting back on the horse…

Posted: September 17, 2012 by cacoop in Uncategorized

Hey there… nobody.

I’ve been struggling for weeks on whether or not to spin this little blog o’mine back up.  After much deliberation, I decided that I had to break down and do it. (Largely due to incessant harping by my brother-in-law – whom I hope to enlist as a contributor moving forward.) Essentially it came down to the fact that I have a lot more to say than Twitter allows (at least in greater increments than 140 characters) and my Facebook “friends” desire to read about.  Sooooo… with much trepidation, I made the decision this morning to revive “Musings from the Disloyal Opposition.”

Having made the decision to start blogging again, my first step was to renew my domain.  Unfortunately, it turns out that a citizen of the great country of Japan has laid claim to www.disloyalopposition.com.  So, after cursing profusely, I settled on www.disloyalopp.com (which has been my twitter handle since the outset anyway.)  I’ll keep an eye out next spring and see if I can snag the old domain back.

In the meantime, I will strive to update frequently with my thoughts, rants, diatribes, etc.  With a little luck, I can coerce LAMayor and the above mentioned Brother-In-Law to chime in as well.

Welcome back.

Comments
  1. Luis says:

    You right “citizen of the great country of Japan”. If that was your way of renaming the coming United States economic situation, I thought that was clever.

Leave a comment