And Obama’s first pardon goes to… UPDATED

Posted: December 9, 2008 by cacoop in Corruption, Dems, Miscellaneous, Obama, Politics, Senate

getoutofjailcc

by cacoop

Seems the Guv in Illinois and his Chief-of-Payola, er Staff, have some splainin’ to do.

For those of you who fear that the pay-for-play policies may interfere with the appointment of the Senatorial Successor to Newport’s most prestigious customer, you need not worry… According to the “soon-to be-spending-a-lot-of-time-with-his-back-to-prison-shower-walls” himself, there is nothing to see here;  As of Monday, everything was hunky-dory in Springfield:

Regardless of “whether you tape me privately or publicly, I can tell you that whatever I say is always lawful and the things I’m interested in are always lawful,” Blagojevich said. “And if there are any things out there like that, what you’ll hear is a governor who tirelessly and endlessly figures out ways to help average, ordinary working people.”

So, I guess that seeking “appointment as Secretary of Health and Human Services in the new Obama administration, or a lucrative job with a union in exchange for appointing a union-preferred candidate” is one of the lawful things “Ram-Rod” was interested in to help the average, ordinary working people.

Who else has the Illinois political machine given us?

Oh, yeah… well played.

Welcome to the Show, America.

H/T – Friends at Twitter.

<UPDATE> (strong language alert)

By LAMayor

It gets better.  Blago stated that if no one met his price, he would just take the damn seat himself!  The Smoking Gun has it all . . . .

. . . . Blagojevich was caught on wiretaps noting that the Senate seat “is a fucking valuable thing, you just don’t give it away for nothing.” He was also recorded saying that unless “I get something real good,” he would appoint himself to the vacancy. “I’m going to keep this Senate option for me a real possibility, you know, and therefore I can drive a hard bargain. You hear what I’m saying. And if I don’t get what I want and I’m not satisfied with it, then I’ll just take the Senate seat myself.”

James Pendergast must be smiling up from Hell.

<UPDATE>

Malkin weighs in.

Comments
  1. benjaminvallen1 says:

    Obama’s already given his first pardons: by sitting in traitor Jeremiah Wright’s church and listening to that, he pardoned that man’s treason and racism. He’s pardoned Bill Ayers by having a friendly relationship with that terrorist.

  2. Lynn in S.A. says:

    see my comment on this with ‘Georgia on my mind’. Oh and what in the world is going on in Minnesota? They are not getting 60 – no way, no how – so Franken(stein) needs to give it up already.

Leave a Reply

