Welcome…

Posted: November 10, 2008 by cacoop in Miscellaneous

by cacoop

You may be asking, “Why disloyal?”  Well, in short, to claim to be part of the “loyal opposition” intones that I am happy with the state of the Republican Party and count myself as a proud member.  This could not be farther from the truth.  Frankly, I am fed up with the RINOs (For those who are unfamiliar with this term, it stands for Republicans In Name Only)…  I hold them accountable for their inability to lead, articulate and enact a conservative fiscal, social and geo-political agenda.  

As unfortunate as the results of last Tuesday are and will continue to be for this nation and indeed the world, the one positive result is that it gives us the opportunity to give our side a high colonic.  That’s right.  I said it.  It is time to throw the bums out.  I plan on starting a list.  I will name names.  To the best of my ability, I will detail their failings.  I will work to rid our party and our movement of those who seek to undermine it from within.  No longer should we stand for conciliation (which always, without exception amounts to the right convelescing our core principles.)  No longer should we “move to the center” in an effort to increase the size of our tent.  Our tent is ripped and tattered.  It is time that we start anew and construct a reinforced tent made up of natural, pure, fabric rather than synthetic blends that are divergent from those beliefs that we espouse. (I know, I know… I took that analogy way too far.)

I have spent the past few months in denial, believing there would be no way on God’s green Earth that Barack Obama would be elected to the office of POTUS.  It seems now that I was gravely mistaken (although I am hoping that this is a nightmare that I will wake up from in a cold yet refreshing sweat).  

It is time to face truth that the ascendancy of Barack Obama is a result of the Republicans’ policies- not in articulating, promoting, instilling and supporting core, conservative principles – but rather for failing to do so.  

I am not sure where this will go, or what this will end up being.  But for now, I need to re-establish my voice.  As this is my first foray into the blogosphere, I beg your forgiveness in advance for my inexperience and in-eloquence.  Hopefully, over time, this forum will become a place where conservative principles are articulated and defended, hypocrisy is revealed and dissected, ideas can be expressed and debated, and ultimately the unfettered, unvarnished truth can be shared in an entertaining and insightful way.

We’ll see if any of this is doable…

Leave a Reply

